I am well on my way to becoming a wonderful hippie!

Standard

I breastfed my child til he was almost two and loved it.  I carried him in a sling til I couldn’t any more.  I have just made my first batch of laundry soap and I am in the middle baking my first loaf of bread in our hand-me-down bread maker.  I’m growing some herbs (yes legal ones. LOL basil, mint, rosemary, etc).  Now I just need to use them.  I have made some mint tea and just added mint with a very small amount of sugar in some water.  It was very nice.  I have started collecting wine and other glass bottles so that I can try my hand at cutting glass for repurposing (candles, possibly using them in the design of our future house).  The very latest and most exciting/terrifying adventure is transitioning from school-at-home style of homeschooling toa much more relaxed approach that is working very well!

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

