ICU ~ Intensive Care for the Christian Unschooler

Standard

It’s that time again.

This week we want to… meet some people from our new cover group – Everest Academy

The kid is…really excited about his new cardboard box creations and the slime we made Monday.

driving his Viking ship. note the 'shields' that he drew on the front and sides to make it Viking.

This was the first box project. He moved in rather quickly.

He has absolutely LOVED this stuff!

I am learning…how to be more engaging with him and looking for things for us to do.  I want to start intentionally strewing things to get his attention and interest.  I think it’s kinda like trolling while you’re fishing. LOL

I am struggling with…being edgier (I seriously doubt that’s how you spell that, but it’s as good as it gets. LOL) lately.  more on edge, maybe that’s better. I’m pretty sure it’s because my hormone levels have plummeted since I’ve been off a certain med.  I just got back on it after about 7-10 days.  I’m figuring it’s gonna take a week or so to level out again.

This week is the first time….we made slime.  It took two batches, but I think it’s good that Joseph sees that it doesn’t go perfectly the first time.

I am grateful…for the ability and opportunity to spend so much time with my son.  Sure there are moments when he drives me up a freakin wall, but that’s normal.  I mean it sure isn’t easy to sacrafice things, but I know that it is soooo worth it, on several levels.

One thing that I’ve changed in the last year is…I can really see a change in the amount of control I feel like I have to have, and that’s pretty huge.  I have always needed to be in control of everything.  I’m not sure I can really put my finger on why or how it has happened, but it is definitely better.  Thank you, Jesus!  He really does deserve the credit for it.

One response »

Leave a comment