Me ~ an introvert? GET OUT! I CU for Christian Unschoolers

Standard

“This week we want to…”get a little more proactive. Don’t unleash the hounds. I mean more intentional on strewing, etc.

“The kid is…”still pretty interested in Moshimonsters. He has also had a resurgence of interest in building with his dublo blocks. We don’t have many Legos, so this is the next best thing.

“I am learning….”that I might actually be introverted. That sounds so crazy to me. I am SUCH a people person! Always have been, but I’m reading How To Raise Your Spirited Child. It has been absolutely fasinating so far, as if there was any doubt that ds was and is ‘spirited’. One interesting this is that there is a distinction between being a social introvert (shy, etc ~ which I am definitely not) and a psychological introvert, which is defined as someone that gets recharged internally by getting alone. That is the opposite of psychological extrovert who THRIVES on and gets recharged by being around a lot of people. I’ve always thought of myself as an extrovert because I have never met a stranger, talk easliy, love to people watch, etc. However I am very much aware of my need to get away from people, noise, activity or I will explode, and it is never pretty. I usually need to apologize to someone or everyone in the house.

“I am struggling with…”At thi svery moment, I am struggling with being on the verge of an explosion. I just got home from work after a crazy busy day and ds was wizzing around the house like a top that had just been released. I couldn’t even think to figure out what I wanted to eat for dinner. LOL Ya know it’s bad when I’m too frazzled to eat. HAHA!

“This week is the first time….”we are going to see a friend’s new son. This makes her fourth boy! I can’t even imagine, but she seems to be able to keep it together. We are also planning on getting together with several moms Friday to discuss the posibility of meeting occasionally to do a science-y kind of co-op thing. I think it could be a cool thing. We’ll see what happens.

“I am grateful…”for headphones and Anthony Skinner already being on my laptop, so I don’t have to deal with my little Wild Thing. See. I am so freakin done. It is sad.

“I’m looking forward to…..”selling more of my DooLollies (headbands that can expand into a kerchief). I’ve already sold 6! I’m so exited!

Leave a Reply

